The Geological Society of India

Jagdeo Singh Award

The award was instituted by Dr.B.N.P. Agarwal in the name his mentor and Professor, Jagdeo Singh, Indian School of Mines, Dhanbad for the best paper published in JGSI in the field of Geophysics.
  • 2016: J.V.Rama Rao, GSI, Hyderabad
  • 2018: Veligeti Jyothi, NGRI, Hyderabad
  • 2021: Abdul Haris, Indonesia