The Geological Society of India

K.R.Gupta Gold Medal

K.R. Gupta Gold Medal was instituted in the name of late K.R. Gupta who encouraged young scientists in pursuing research in the field of Earth Science. He was associated with the Society till his passing away in March 2011. K.R. Gupta Gold Medal is given to a Scientist, below 40 years, for outstanding contributions in any branch of Earth Science.
  • 2013: Nittala Satyavani, Hyderabad
  • 2015: Dewashish Upadhyay, IIT, Kharagpur; Israil Khan, GSI, Jaipur; Mithila Verma, MoES, Delhi; and Nimisha Vedanti, NGRI, Hyderabad
  • 2017: Santanu Misra, IIT, Kanpur
  • 2019: Abhishek Saha, NIO, Goa
  • 2022: Tarun Chander Khanna, NGRI, Hyderabad