The Geological Society of India

M. Ramakrishnan Gold Medal

This life time award was instituted by Mr. Anand Ramakrishnan and Mr. Karthik Ramakrishnan in 2015 in their father's name and shall be given once in two years for outstanding contributions made by a Geologist in the field of Prelcambrian Geology of South India.
  • 2017: R.Srinivasan, IISc, Bengaluru
  • 2019: V.V. Sesha Sai, GSI, Secunderabad
  • 2022: T.R.K. Chetty, Hyderabad