The Geological Society of India

K K Menon Award

This was instituted in 2003 by the family members of late Prof K K Menon, University of Kerala, and is given once in two years to a geologist, (not more than 40 years) for significant contribution in the field of Sedimentology and related aspects.
  • 2005: Aniruddh S Khadkikar
  • 2007: -Nil-
  • 2009: No selection made
  • 2011: No selection made
  • 2013: Syed Masood Ahmad, Hyderabad
  • 2015: Anish Kumar Warrier, NCAOR, Goa
  • 2018: No Award
  • 2020: Firoz Kadar Badesab, NIO, Goa