The Geological Society of India

Woman Scientist Award

This award has been instituted by the Geological Society of India. The Award is conferred on an Indian Woman scientist for outstanding contributions in any branch of Earth Science.
  • 2019: Hema Achyuthan, IOM, Anna University, Chennai
  • 2019: Archana Bhattacharya, IIG (Retd.), Navi Mumbai
  • 2021: Sudipta Sengupta, Kolkata